A Bride For Isaac


A Bride For Isaac

Words By Monica Dennington
Music by Gary and Monica Dennington
Copyright 2005

{verse 1}
You know I’m just a crazy hopeless romantic –
it’s always been this way,

But, Jesus, You know I’m not pretending-
I’m going all the way;

And I don’t care where love requires me to go-
I’m going all the way…

‘Cause what I’m looking for
has a face, has a Name
And what I’m looking for
has a date, has a claim

With and on my heart,
I can’t even start
to describe the pull
it has on me, and

What I’m looking for
Will overcome all the lies,
And what I’m looking for is worth
A thousand goodbyes

For that one Hello,
Baby I’ll let go,
of everything I have –
Everything I know-…

{verse 2}
And I’ve been lying awake in my bed for over a year now
Ever since I heard Your call

I’ve got my stuff all packed up and ready
To go with you and all

my friends and family say I’ve gone o’er the edge–

I think they
Might be right…

‘Cause I know that what I’m looking for
has a face, has a Name
And what I’m looking for
has a date, has a claim

With and on my heart,
I can’t even start
to describe the pull
it has on me, and

What I’m looking for
Will overcome all the lies,
And what I’m looking for is worth
A thousand goodbyes

For that one Hello,
Baby I’ll let go,
of everything I have –
Everything I know-…

{chorus}
When You send for me,
I’ll be coming down-…
You know I’d do anything for that

One sweet Moment-
Baby, You’ve got me crazy;

You know I’d do anything, You know I’d do anything,
You know I’d do anything for You

You know I’d go anywhere, You know I’d go anywhere,
You know I’d go anywhere –
just to be
with You…

And when I finally fall into the eyes
that I’ve dreamed of a thousand times,
and that I cry for every night, I’ll fly

Into the arms that are my destiny –
In that moment I’ll be complete;
I’ll be set free,-

I’ll be completely Yours…

‘Cause I know that what I’m looking for
has a face, has a Name
And what I’m looking for
has a date, has a claim

With and on my heart,
I can’t even start
to describe the pull
it has on me, and

What I’m looking for
Will overcome all the lies,
And what I’m looking for is worth
A thousand goodbyes

For that one Hello,
Baby I’ll let go,
of everything I have –
Everything I know-…

{chorus}

{the end}

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

