Isn’t She Pretty?


Add this song to your personal library and listen to it later!

To purchase and download the MP3, select the “down” arrow on the right side of the player.

Recorded “Live” at the Tic Toc Loft in Springfield, Mo. in 2006, this song was written and performed by Monica Dennington. Here are the lyrics:

Isn’t She Pretty

Words and Music by Monica Dennington
Copyright 2006

{verse 1}
Do you want to know the reason
I don’t always do it your way?–
It’s cause you always have to have a reason
If you don’t, will you
Stay, stay

Can you not trust me for one moment?
Can you not trust me for one day?–
Don’t you know that

{chorus}
I am the one who put the stars up in the sky
I’m the one who makes the clouds go by, and I
Watch you with your friends as you sit on the porch,
And you look into the sky, and you say
Isn’t it pretty?

Well if you don’t understand what makes them to go
And if at one little command from Me they glow
What on earth makes you think that I don’t know,
I don’t know what I’m doing?

Baby, I know what I’m doing

{verse 2}
Do you really want to know love?–
Then you’re going to have to do it My way
Do you want to find a real love?…
The kind that makes you want to
Stay and stay and stay…

Can you not trust me for one moment?
Will you please trust me for one day?–
Don’t you know that

{chorus}
I am the one who put the stars up in the sky
I’m the one who makes the clouds go by, and I
Watch you with your friends as you sit on the porch,
And you look into the sky, and you say
Isn’t it pretty?

Well if you don’t understand what makes them to go
And if at one little command from Me they glow
What on earth makes you think that I don’t know,
I don’t know what I’m doing?

Baby, I know what I’m doing

{bridge}
And I can see the end from the beginning
And I can tell you what’s on my mind–
Well it’s always you

And don’t you see we’re just at the beginning–

And when the smoke clears
And the fire dies
You know you’re going to be beautiful

And you’re going to be
Mine all mine,
All mine

One of these days I’m going to take you by the hand
Present you perfect before my Father, and
The angels in the heavens will take to the skies
As they look into your eyes, and they’ll say,
Isn’t she pretty?

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

