This Week’s Free Song: “Just To Be Where You Are”


This week’s free song download is “Just To Be Where You Are”. So listen to it, download, & share it!

 

 

.

.

Just To Be Where You Are

Words by Monica Dennington

Music by Gary and Monica Dennington

Copyright 2005

 .

{verse 1}

There’s always been a voice deep down inside of me

Telling me I was destined to be a child of the light

.

But I don’t know, I guess all the confusion and muddiness

Of this world, and my soul

Have caused me to lose sight, an so

.

Fear comes in to try to steal my trust,

And so I fight, fight

To never let it go

.

I’m not clever, but I know this,

That when you find love

Boy, you never let it go

.

And I don’t know everything that’s going on

All I know is I really want to see your face

To feel the warmth of your embrace–

Just to be where you are

.

And I don’t know what this world is gonna do

All I know is I really want to feel your touch–

I know, but I need

To feel how much You love me,

.

Please, don’t go away

Please, show me Your face

Please, don’t go away

.

{chorus}

I just want to be where you are

I just feel so far away

And now I need you to hold me

.

Lord, please–

What can I say?

You know I’m dying for you

And my desire for you

Is simply more than my heart can take

.

Jesus, please, won’t You come

Take me away

.

{verse 2}

I know there are those days when the Gory falls down

And all of creation seems to be singing Your song–

.

When all the bills are paid, and the battles are won,

And it feels like nothing in the world could go wrong

.

But I’m not going to lie

Today is not one of those days–

There isn’t a fiber in my being that feels strong

.

And everything in my world,

And everything in my family

Everything, everything seems to be wrong,

And so–

.

Fear comes in to try to steal my trust,

And I fight, fight

To never let You go

.

I’m not clever, but I know this,

That now I’ve found love

And now I’ll never let you go

.

And I don’t know everything that’s going on

All I know is I really want to see your face

To feel the warmth of your embrace–

Just to be where you are

.

And I don’t know what this world is gonna do

All I know is I really want to feel your touch–

I know, but I need

To feel how much You love me,

.

Please, don’t go away

Please, show me Your face

Please, don’t go away

.

{chorus}

I just want to be where you are

I just feel so far away

And now I need you to hold me

.

Lord, please–

What can I say?

You know I’m dying for you

And my desire for you

Is simply more than my heart can take

.

Jesus, please, won’t You come

Take me away

.

{the end}

 .

____________________________________

 .

Free MP3 song download link: 


http://www.reverbnation.com/monicadennington/song/2435864-just-to-be-where-you-are

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

